Key Brexit documents and timeline before the Vote

Key documents

European Commission - Draft Withdrawal Agreement [585 pages]

Political declaration setting out the framework for the future relationship between the European Union and the United Kingdom [26 pages]

 

Prime Minister

HM Government - Explainer for the Draft Withdrawal Agreement

HM Government - Explainer for the Political Declaration

HM Government - 40 reasons to back the Brexit deal

PM’s statement on Brexit following Cabinet, 14 November 2018

PM’s statement to the House of Commons, 15 November 2018

PM's statement to the House of Commons, 26 November 2018

 

European Union

European Commission - Fact Sheet - Protocol on Ireland and Northern Ireland

 

Economic forecasts

HM Government - EU Exit, Long-term economic analysis

Bank of England - EU withdrawal scenarios and monetary and financial stability

 

TIMELINE 

  • Monday 3 December Nothing
  • Tuesday 4 December Meaningful Vote debate – day 1
  • Wednesday 5 December Meaningful Vote debate – day 2
  • Thursday 6 December Meaningful Vote debate – day 3. 
  • Friday 7 December Nothing
  • Saturday 8 December Nothing
  • Sunday 9 December TV debate expected between May and Corbyn
  • Monday 10 December Meaningful Vote debate – day 4
  • Tuesday 11 December Meaningful Vote debate – day 5. Vote.
  • Wednesday 12 December Nothing
  • Thursday 13 December European Council summit Day 1
  • Friday 14 December European Council summit Day 2